top of page

Acerca de


[sonic walk through the city, deliberately aimless]

We will hear compositions commissioned by Synaesthesis from three composers and inspired by walks in a city during lockdown, empty of the usual crowds.The outcome is Flaneur (one who saunters around) – a musical legacy of mental states and emotions accompanying the pandemic when everything had stopped and was out of balance. Solastalgia, penned by Žibuoklė Martinaitytė, explores the emotional or existential distress caused by environmental change.The composition is rich and complex with sounds and textures.The poetic music by Diana Čemerytė demands our full attention and engagement. All the thoughtful, minimalist compositions encourage us to face up to our own disquiet.And while they cannot promise to eliminate its roots, they help us find peace of mind we need to face up to today’s world.



Ramūnas Motiekaitis – 1997-ieji regi mane
Diana Čemerytė – “Meine Seele wartet…”, after listening to Bach
Julius Aglinskas – tylūs atspindžiai
Žibuoklė Martinaitytė – Solastalgia
Dominykas Digimas – sensescape


bottom of page