top of page



Chaya Czernowin. Sahaf

Mirela Ivičević. Case Black

Jagoda Szmytka. greetings from doppelgänger

Brigitta Muntendorf. Shivers on Speed

Brigitta Muntendorf. Keep Quiet and Dance (version #2)


Vytenis Gurstis (flute)
Artūras Kažimėkas (clarinet)
Arminas Bižys (saxophone)
Pranas Kentra (e. guitar)
Diemantė Merkevičiūtė (violin)
Monika Kiknadzė (viola)
Gunda Baranauskaitė (cello)
Andrius Rekašius (percussion)
Marta Finkelštein (piano)
Julius Aglinskas (sound director )
Karolis Variakojis (conductor)

The programme Shivers introduces the works of Israeli, Croatian, Polish, and German creators and unites the themes of identity search and self-concept at present. Chaya Czernowin, exploring laws of physics and their physical realisation in a playful manner, in her opus Sahaf fixes her almost primordial gaze on the human experience, looking for an authentic experience of consciousness that precedes language. Case Black of Mirela Ivičević imbued with personalised political subtext is followed by Jagoda Szmytka greetings from doppelgänger: a kind of reflection of reality, shadow, or clone. The composition of the programme bearing the same title, Shivers on Speed by Brigitta Muntendorf, described by the composer as “a collage of an absurd play of sounds”, and her Keep Quiet and Dance (version #2), embodies ideas of strong female rebellion and collision between two different forces.

bottom of page